Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Madison Roberts

Madison Roberts

February 13, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Madison Roberts
"Missy is very helpful and super friendly."
Profile photo of lindsey silvey

lindsey silvey

February 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by lindsey silvey
"The staff (Kristy and Missy) at Elwood’s office are also very friendly and help me every time I have to call with questions. They explain things in a way I can understand them. State Farm has always been great to me."
Profile photo of james canell

james canell

February 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by james canell
"State Farm has been our insurance Agency for over 20 years, they have never had no problems paying a claim or answering any questions we may have. They look for any reason to find cheaper ways to save us money, keep up the great work. Jimbob"
Profile photo of Lani Christian

Lani Christian

February 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Lani Christian
"The girls at the office are great and always help with any problem or question I may have."
Profile photo of Kaye Key

Kaye Key

February 3, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kaye Key
"Very helpful and Missy & Kristy always take good care of all our needs. Highly recommend!!! 🙌🏻"
Profile photo of Tony Nash

Tony Nash

February 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Tony Nash
"Great customer service. I have been with them for 20+ years."
Profile photo of Rhoda Slager

Rhoda Slager

February 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Rhoda Slager
"The Team of Elwood Ervin has been our insurance agent for the past 6 years, Since becoming a homeowner we bundled our insurance and found that they had the best rates for our needs. When we have had to process a claim the staff has always been very helpful and supportive and done so in a timely manner. We highly recommend for all your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Evan Sedall

Evan Sedall

February 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Evan Sedall
"Kristy was great and got everything done for me through email!"
Profile photo of Tricia

Tricia

February 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Tricia
"Kristy was so helpful this morning, even though the computers/internet(?) were challenging. Through the years with this office, I have always been able to get the information I needed and the guidance needed when I asked. Truly feels like community oriented, individual customer oriented service is the #1 goal, anything else is unacceptable."
Profile photo of Carrie Hampton

Carrie Hampton

February 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Carrie Hampton
"Missy is always extremely helpful and friendly!"
Profile photo of Ty Dutchess

Ty Dutchess

February 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ty Dutchess
"The absoulte best in Cookeville!!! Missy has helped us out so many times and has always delievered on her end. Friendliest and most diligent insurance agents. I wouldn’t go to any other place!"
Profile photo of Roger Key

Roger Key

February 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Roger Key
"We’ve had our home and auto insurance with Elwood Ervin for years and Kristy and Missy are nice and always glad to help when we need assistance. To me service is more important than the price.we wouldn’t change even if they are cheaper insurance out there. State Farm is the best."
Profile photo of Neal Chaffin

Neal Chaffin

January 30, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Neal Chaffin
"Very good"
Profile photo of Cheryl Mcgennis

Cheryl Mcgennis

January 29, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Cheryl Mcgennis
"Everyone was so friendly and inviting! Elwood was very knowledgeable and made sure we asked and got answers for all of our questions!"
Profile photo of Chris Weary

Chris Weary

January 29, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Chris Weary
"Great people providing excellent services for our community. Not only are we all friends but we all do business with one another. They have nearly everything you need under one roof! They are going to take the time to find the products that work for you and your family instead of pressuring you into something that you don’t need or doesn’t fit you. Not only are they great at what they do but they are great members of our community! Check them out for any and all of your insurance needs! Thank you for being there for our us."
Profile photo of lr23driver

lr23driver

January 27, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by lr23driver
"Friendly and knowledgeable."
Profile photo of Ashley Whiteaker

Ashley Whiteaker

January 26, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ashley Whiteaker
"I’ve been with Elwood and his office for 10 + years and they are always amazing. I love how easy it is to contact them and how personal-able they are!"
Profile photo of Will Price

Will Price

January 26, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Will Price
"Elwood has provided my family with peace of mind and coverage for over a decade now. Kristy and Missy in his office are always available to help answer any questions or walk me through any issues that I’m having. I cannot recommend them enough."
Profile photo of Jerry Austin

Jerry Austin

January 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jerry Austin
"Kristy is very professional and always willing to go 100% to get things done for you! I highly recommend her to anyone."
Profile photo of Steven Maxwell

Steven Maxwell

January 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Steven Maxwell
"Well, I don’t normally have a problem, but if I do, they are always very friendly and Kristi always takes great care of me !! I feel like part of the family when I come in, always greeted with a smile and a hand shake ! But when it comes down to business they are very fast and efficient!"
Profile photo of Amy Harris

Amy Harris

January 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Amy Harris
"I have been with State Farm for 25 years & counting! Kristy & Missy are very knowledgeable & expedient in response to my needs. Elwood is an excellent financial & retirement advisor. Customer service & satisfaction is a top priority for this office!"
Profile photo of Summer Weary

Summer Weary

January 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Summer Weary
"Best insurance agents! They are helpful, friendly and honest. They really get to know their clients and cater to their needs. My husband and I feel taken care of. Kristy is my favorite!"
Profile photo of brook austin

brook austin

January 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by brook austin
"Kristy Knotts is the best!! Don’t hesitate to reach out to her for all your insurance needs. You will not be disappointed."
Profile photo of Rachel Tayse

Rachel Tayse

January 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Rachel Tayse
"We love their office!!! They have always went above & beyond helping us!!!"
Profile photo of Corey Palk

Corey Palk

January 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Corey Palk
"Kristy Knotts is very friendly and helpful with all my insurance needs. If that sounds like a BUNDLE that interests you, then you should contact her about all your Mahomes and Maauto needs. She’s the real MVB!"