Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Elwood Ervin

State Farm® Insurance Agent Elwood Ervin

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (41 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Ashley Fox

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great people. Always helpful and easy to work with. I always receive a quick response for calls."

Donna S

September 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very awesome group. Very professional, knowledgeable and a caring group of people. Always available to answer your questions and help out anyway they can. Would highly recommend."

Julie Burton

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Missy at Mr. Ervin's office is a rock star. Very nice, polite, and informed on the plans and products offered by State Farm. Missy has made transferring my policies to the State Farm office effortless."

Stephanie Wegerbauer

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Missy is very helpful and nice!!"

Marissa Scott

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Elwood is knowledgeable and personable and puts the needs and protection of our family first!"

amy phillips

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Vary friendly staff Affordable price"

Jennifer Schebel

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"This group is just the absolute best. Always get back to me with any requests and help. I am so grateful and blessed to have the best state farm group looking out for me and my family. Thank you for all you guys do!!! We love out state farm family"

Adam W

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Moving into an area from out of state leaves you searching for all new businesses to rely upon. Elwood and his staff at State Farm have made our transition seamless. They offered the best pricing and service that is second to none. I feel completely covered by them and have had every question or inquiry answered with lightning speed and efficiency. I highly recommend using them for all your needs. We use them for home, auto and soon professional liability insurance."

Adam Lamb

March 16, 2022

4  out of  5
"Elwood has always been very helpful"

Harvey Rockwell

February 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are are very helpful in all my insurance needs.Very professional and pleasant to work with."

Darren Houston

January 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Every member of Elwood Ervin’s team is super nice and extremely easy to work with! Best insurance in town!"

Frankie Abbatemarco

December 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Elwood and his staff are kind, friendly and knowledgeable. They helped us with our home owners policy and our car insurance. They returned calls promptly and answered any questions we had. We would definitely recommend him to our family and friends!"

Dinah Might

July 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very personable! Missy is great!"

Shelia Bowman

December 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Elwood Irwin is the best!"

Debbie Evans

October 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Elwood covers all the bases to make sure our property and personal items are protected. Always enjoy our meetings with him."

Doug Rudder

September 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"I can't say enough good things about Elwood Ervin and his staff"

Brittany Flatt

January 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"I love both the girls that work in there!! There so sweet and make me feel at home when I come in! Best insurance company!!"

Connie Rockwell

December 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"Friendly staff, easy in quick out"

Becky M

August 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"I had a visit with this office today and I had an awesome experience! I moved to Cookeville from out of state and the process to switch my insurance over was really smooth. Everyone in the office was very nice and welcoming and made me feel comfortable and valued immediately. I chose this location based on the great Google reviews and they were right!"

Wendy W

July 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"Really like the atmosphere of the office Mr Ervin sat down spent time with me explaining my plan and options..I really now understand what my policies are about not like the other agent I was with. When you have a agent...you should be able to face to face with them and this office I can see there will be no problem ..."

Michael Mecum

April 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very friendly, nice staff looking forward to doing with them"

Rachel Tayse

January 31, 2019

5  out of  5
"We love their office!!! They have always went above & beyond helping us!!!"

Rachael -

September 1, 2018

5  out of  5
"Excellent Agent and staff as well. Highly Recommend! Always nice and knowledgeable. Five Star Customer Relations.."

Raejean Landis

April 10, 2017

5  out of  5
"Mr. Ervin is always thorough and helpful in a time of need, he helps you remain calm and assured that all will be well. He takes the time to make sure you understand everything."

Elizabeth Honeycutt

March 10, 2017

5  out of  5
"Agent and staff are great to work with and you can't beat the rates! Highly recommend them!"