Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Elwood Ervin

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Elwood Ervin

4.9 out of 5 (40 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Donna S

Donna S

September 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very awesome group. Very professional, knowledgeable and a caring group of people. Always available to answer your questions and help out anyway they can. Would highly recommend."
Profile photo of Julie Burton

Julie Burton

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Missy at Mr. Ervin's office is a rock star. Very nice, polite, and informed on the plans and products offered by State Farm. Missy has made transferring my policies to the State Farm office effortless."
Profile photo of Stephanie Wegerbauer

Stephanie Wegerbauer

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Missy is very helpful and nice!!"
Profile photo of Marissa Scott

Marissa Scott

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Elwood is knowledgeable and personable and puts the needs and protection of our family first!"
Profile photo of amy phillips

amy phillips

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Vary friendly staff Affordable price"
Profile photo of Jennifer Schebel

Jennifer Schebel

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"This group is just the absolute best. Always get back to me with any requests and help. I am so grateful and blessed to have the best state farm group looking out for me and my family. Thank you for all you guys do!!! We love out state farm family"
Profile photo of Adam W

Adam W

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Moving into an area from out of state leaves you searching for all new businesses to rely upon. Elwood and his staff at State Farm have made our transition seamless. They offered the best pricing and service that is second to none. I feel completely covered by them and have had every question or inquiry answered with lightning speed and efficiency. I highly recommend using them for all your needs. We use them for home, auto and soon professional liability insurance."
Profile photo of Adam Lamb

Adam Lamb

March 16, 2022

4  out of  5
"Elwood has always been very helpful"
Profile photo of Harvey Rockwell

Harvey Rockwell

February 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are are very helpful in all my insurance needs.Very professional and pleasant to work with."
Profile photo of Darren Houston

Darren Houston

January 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Every member of Elwood Ervin’s team is super nice and extremely easy to work with! Best insurance in town!"
Profile photo of Frankie Abbatemarco

Frankie Abbatemarco

December 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Elwood and his staff are kind, friendly and knowledgeable. They helped us with our home owners policy and our car insurance. They returned calls promptly and answered any questions we had. We would definitely recommend him to our family and friends!"
Profile photo of Dinah Might

Dinah Might

July 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very personable! Missy is great!"
Profile photo of Shelia Bowman

Shelia Bowman

December 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Elwood Irwin is the best!"
Profile photo of Debbie Evans

Debbie Evans

October 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Elwood covers all the bases to make sure our property and personal items are protected. Always enjoy our meetings with him."
Profile photo of Doug Rudder

Doug Rudder

September 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"I can't say enough good things about Elwood Ervin and his staff"
Profile photo of Brittany Flatt

Brittany Flatt

January 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"I love both the girls that work in there!! There so sweet and make me feel at home when I come in! Best insurance company!!"
Profile photo of Connie Rockwell

Connie Rockwell

December 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"Friendly staff, easy in quick out"
Profile photo of Becky M

Becky M

August 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"I had a visit with this office today and I had an awesome experience! I moved to Cookeville from out of state and the process to switch my insurance over was really smooth. Everyone in the office was very nice and welcoming and made me feel comfortable and valued immediately. I chose this location based on the great Google reviews and they were right!"
Profile photo of Wendy W

Wendy W

July 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"Really like the atmosphere of the office Mr Ervin sat down spent time with me explaining my plan and options..I really now understand what my policies are about not like the other agent I was with. When you have a agent...you should be able to face to face with them and this office I can see there will be no problem ..."
Profile photo of Michael Mecum

Michael Mecum

April 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very friendly, nice staff looking forward to doing with them"
Profile photo of Rachel Tayse

Rachel Tayse

January 31, 2019

5  out of  5
"We love their office!!! They have always went above & beyond helping us!!!"
Profile photo of Rachael -

Rachael -

September 1, 2018

5  out of  5
"Excellent Agent and staff as well. Highly Recommend! Always nice and knowledgeable. Five Star Customer Relations.."
Profile photo of Raejean Landis

Raejean Landis

April 10, 2017

5  out of  5
"Mr. Ervin is always thorough and helpful in a time of need, he helps you remain calm and assured that all will be well. He takes the time to make sure you understand everything."
Profile photo of Elizabeth Honeycutt

Elizabeth Honeycutt

March 10, 2017

5  out of  5
"Agent and staff are great to work with and you can't beat the rates! Highly recommend them!"
Profile photo of Matt Bilbrey

Matt Bilbrey

August 28, 2015

5  out of  5
"Inherited my State Farm agent from my Dad. He retired and passed his clients on to Elwood. And Elwood has continued to deliver the high level of service that you expect from an Insurance Agent with the backing and resources of a huge insurance company like State Farm. An Internet based insurance company might be a bit cheaper, but it'll never come close to having someone to talk to face to face that understands what he's doing. I intend to pass Elwood along to my son when the time is right."